After the #30Daysto30Years last year, I think it’s fun to begin another counting to another year – The Journey to Chapter 31. In this series of posts, let me share with you the 31 beautiful gifts that I received, and will receive on my 31st year – life lessons, inspirations, people and everything that came from above. | 19/31

*************************************************************************************************

Our life is not all about the good times.There are times when God need us to put in a difficult situation to lest our faith in Him. For the past few months that I am at the bottom of the wheel, I felt alone and helpless. I almost wanted to give up and escape to a place where no one can find me.

chalkboard-background-chalkboard-design-the-cutest-blog-on-the-139919-690x345

I was blinded by all the burdens and didn’t see the goodness in the things that are happening. Though I managed to smile and mingle with friends, but deep inside I’m hiding myself and my problems. It is my kind of defense mechanism which I thought is the right thing to do. In my mind, I should face them with an assurance that everything is going well on me.

Until I heard His words that struck my heart…. I couldn’t stop myself from crying. His message cuts me so deep and made me realize that in the middle of my difficulties, I am blessed because I am alive, I am healthy, I am His child.

Realization

God proved me wrong that I am alone and made me feel that He is always there. I looked back on those people who asked me if I am okay and offered themselves as a ready listener. Though I appreciate even their simple taps on my back, I declined on most of them because I am afraid of the thought that they are not the right persons to talk to. But still, he sent me persons whom I can truly trust. They are the ones who gave me advice and support, the ones who became my “shock absorber” at the time that I finally cried.

God opened my eyes that I need to go through these difficulties because He loves me as His child. He will not give me something that I can’t surpass. In His right time, everything will be alright and these burdens will lighten. All I have to do is to hold on, to have the faith and continue on serving Him. He has blessed me with life, with a healthy mind and body and with a strong support group. He also blessed me spiritually with words that never failed to inspire and uplift me. So there’s no giving up!

God reminded me to look on the positive side and be happy in all of the sacrifices that I did. All of us are bound to experience challenges in life which are part of His blessings. He has the best plans for us and He is greater that our worries. If I am at the low point of my life today, I can now face what’s ahead of me with a stronger fighting spirit. 🙂

THANK YOU!

IG post

To my brothers-and-sisters-in-Christ for your prayers, support and understanding, for your advices and effort to reach out. I may not be able to fully say to some of you what I am going through, but I thank you for showing me that I have someone to count on.

To the persons who completely knows my situation, thank you for listening to me, for giving me strength and for giving me tissue when I cried! 🙂

And to my Tiya Margie, for helping and being with us.

God bless you all! 🙂

