After the #30Daysto30Years last year, I think it’s fun to begin another counting to another year – The Journey to Chapter 31. In this series of posts, let me share with you the 31 beautiful gifts that I received, and will receive on my 31st year – life lessons, inspirations, people and everything that came from above. | 18/31

*************************************************************************************************

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this post are based on individual views, opinions and experiences. It may or may not agree on what the reader believes in, but what is important is that you accept the person that you are. 

I’m Single. So What?

That was my previous post and an explanation of my status. And just months ago, my sister-in-Christ Arlene posted on Facebook her own version of the perks of being single. And that ticked my mind. So…

hooray

Everyone, meet Sis. Arlene!

arlene padel

Aside from being a certified career woman (CPA & CIA) and traveler, she’s someone I knew who enjoys her status. I’ve known her since 2004 and my most memorable moment with her was when she was crying inside a car and saying that she was having seconds thoughts of getting married.  That was two weeks before her wedding! And there I was, beside her, like a younger sister I said, ” If you are having second thoughts, don’t go.” So you can now guess what happened next.

She’s been into other relationships after that, but I think God has different plans for her and He’s directing her to a path according to His will. She’s older than me (ooopppss…guess it!) and like me, she’s living a happy life even without a boyfriend or husband (I can see and feel it!).

SINGLE Defined

In the dictionary, Single is defined as existing alone or consisting of one entity or part or aspect or individual; unmarried or not in a married state.

The Perks of Being Single

11152681_1032951500066479_2532057338611014886_n

1 Corinthians 7:32

An unmarried man is concerned about the things of the Lord, that is, about how he can please the Lord.

1 Thessalonians 4:11

Also, make it your goal to live quietly, to mind your own business, and to work with your own hands, as we instructed you,

Ecclesiastes 3:13

moreover, every person should eat, drink, and enjoy the benefits of everything that he undertakes, since it is a gift from God.

1 Peter 2:16

Live like free people, and do not use your freedom as an excuse for doing evil. Instead, be God’s servants.

Psalms 147:3

He heals the brokenhearted, binding up their injuries.

Matthew 6:25

“That’s why I’m telling you to stop worrying about your life—what you will eat or what you will drink—or about your body—what you will wear. Life is more than food, isn’t it, and the body more than clothing?

1 John 4:7

Dear friends, let us continually love one another, because love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born from God and knows God.

Nothing to Worry About

Re-posting a paragraph on my previous blog post,

” If you are single now, don’t fret. Remember, everything will be in God’s time. Who knows? You may have your other half soon. Just don’t get tired to wait. For now, enjoy yourself, enjoy life, go on, explore and learn new things. But if you are destined to be born and to die as single, hoorayy! accept it. I repeat, there is nothing wrong with that.”

Ecclesiastes 11:9

So enjoy yourself in your youth, young man, and be encouraged during your younger days. Live as you like, consistent with your world view, but keep in mind that God will bring you to account for everything.

