After the #30Daysto30Years last year, I think it’s fun to begin another counting to another year – The Journey to Chapter 31. In this series of posts, let me share with you the 31 beautiful gifts that I received, and will receive on my 31st year – life lessons, inspirations, people and everything that came from above. | 11/31

cute-heart-amor-love-corazon-hd-fondos

Do you have someone whom you consider as your friend? As your best friend? Someone who can turn to on your ups and downs? Someone who is always willing to lend their ears on whatever things that you would say? Someone who scolds you if you had a mistake?I’m sure you do.

Our friends are another support group that we run to. It’s very hard to find the true ones but once we found them, we treasure them. And in between friends, we share not just only joy, it is tested by failures and misunderstandings to build a stronger relationship.

I am very careful on choosing my own friends that’s why I only have a few but I can say that they are whom I consider true friends. And if you have read my posts under Who’s Who category, I shared a short story of me and my best friend/sister-in-Christ, Baks. I can forever say that I am more than thankful that God gave me someone like her and our friendship continues even though she has her own family now. Our hearts are still connected. She is one of the most important gifts I got from God because she was the one who introduced me to Him.

If you have a friend, a best friend, then you are lucky. But luckiest are those who find a best friend in Christ Jesus. Because He is always there to listen to us in our prayers, to guide and provide us light, to protect us and to save us. He is our mediator and brother that we can trust at all times.

