After the #30Daysto30Years last year, I think it’s fun to begin another counting to another year – The Journey to Chapter 31. In this series of posts, let me share with you the 31 beautiful gifts that I received, and will receive on my 31st year – life lessons, inspirations, people and everything that came from above. | 09/31

303697-pink-and-purple-pink-musical-notes-pink-background

 

40th post! YEAH! Let’s rock n’ roll!

Okay. Before anything else I am happy for having this series for the sake of my birthday and I reached this post number 40. And for this Day 9 (22 days more!) I would consider MUSIC as a gift. Agree?

Even if I am a self-confessed frustrated singer, I enjoy singing at the karaoke whenever I have extra time. We have music workshops at church during Wednesdays and I’m thankful that there are persons that are willing to help someone like me to correct all my flaws in singing. Years ago, I tried to learn how to play the piano and guitar but I guess I am more of the voice than an instrument player. I only knew the basics.

I cannot imagine life without hearing any melodies. It would be dull and lifeless. Having music let us express ourselves in whatever situation we are in. It lifts our moods, makes us happy, inspired or sad. But the most beautiful melody are the songs of praise to God which enlighten our spirits and our hearts. It also heals the soul by bringing words of encouragement, of inspiration, of faith, of hope, of love.

How about you? How music affects your life?

 

