After the #30Daysto30Years last year, I think it’s fun to begin another counting to another year – The Journey to Chapter 31. In this series of posts, let me share with you the 31 beautiful gifts that I received, and will receive on my 31st year – life lessons, inspirations, people and everything that came from above. | 05/31

BblQ3iC

The United Nations declared March 20 as the International Happiness Day. So let us talk about this beautiful gift which I’m sure we already have because it is free to give and free to share to anyone without any cost.

Being happy is a wonderful feeling that we all experience. It is a positive energy that can be transferred. We sometimes express it in gestures like clapping, dancing, shouting, smiling, laughing or shedding tears of joy. But even though other people don’t show these visible signs, you can feel the happiness of an individual and you can see it in their eyes.

There are many ways to be happy. Search Google and you can find unlimited answers. Ask a child and he too, has an answer. The true source of happiness doesn’t come from any material but it is from the heart, from God. If we delight ourselves to Him and follow His commandments, there we can find not just happiness but love, peace, and hope.

I do not own a car or a house. I am not rich. I still don’t feel successful with my work. I’m going 31 and I’m still single. But I am happy. Why? Because I have my family, my brothers and sisters in Christ and my friends. I am happy because I know God is with me all the times and He provides me with everything I need materially and spiritually. I am happy because I still have the strength to do all what I have to do in my life. And I am thankful for all of these.

God works also in your heart. Feel His presence and you too, can find happiness. Submit all your worries and all your burdens to Him and there you will feel the inner joy that no words can express.

Rejoice in the Lord, my friend and share this beautiful gift to others. Stay happy! 🙂

