After the #30Daysto30Years last year, I think it’s fun to begin another counting to another year – The Journey to Chapter 31. In this series of posts, let me share with you the 31 beautiful gifts that I received, and will receive on my 31st year – life lessons, inspirations, people and everything that came from above. | 02/31

Picture12

To my dear brothers-and-sisters-in-Christ in Caloocan,

Twelve years ago, I found myself on an entire new environment. I am not good at making new friends because I am not the type of person who easily get along with strangers. But then, I thank God for you. You accepted me as your sister and guided me to where I am today. Twelve years ago, I was a newly born Christian, the youngest in faith. And I owe all the lessons to my fellow brothers and sisters who up to now, are looking after me, telling me the do’s and don’ts, the rights and wrongs.

This year, as I step into my 31st life year and 13th spiritual year, let me thank all of you. Though you may not knew this, but you are one of the sources of my strength and my joy. I feel that I am your big sister now and its my responsibility to take care each and everyone of you. I always pray to God to lead us to the right path and may we find love on each other. I may not be the perfect “ate” or leader that you expect me to be, but with the help of the Lord, I believe that all tasks at hand can be done.

I apologize if sometimes you think that I do not listen to you or you feel that I care less about you. I may not express it, but God knows that I do care. And I listen. Forgive also my own mistakes and shortcomings.

You don’t know how happy I am whenever I see you at church, in days that we have something to do, in days that we help each other, in days that we grow in faith. All your smiles, all your laughs, all your achievements uplift my spirit and urges me to continue. And I worry if anyone is getting weak. I believe in your talents and your capacity to help the church. I strongly believe that you can do as much as others can do.

I always include you my dear brothers and sisters in my prayers. Because this is the best gift I can share to you. May the Lord above give us more strength to follow His words. Let us not all be tired on planting good deeds. Let us all be honest and be faithful to Him. Let us be the child that He wants us to be. And above all, let love, peace and hope be in our hearts. Keep up the faith!

Your sister-in-Christ who loves you,

Sis. LJ 🙂

